home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station David Chudwin, Tuesday, 6-11-19 (19.92MB; download) -- We welcomed David Chudwin to the show, author of "I Was A Teenage Space Reporter: From Apollo 11 To Our Future In Space." Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, June11, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 12 Jun 2019 16:21:42 UTC
Add this to another station Gideon Marcus, Sunday, 6-2-19 (22.77MB; download) -- We welcomed Gideon Marcus to the program for a unique historical perspective of the early part of our space history with comparisons to what is going on in space history and policy today. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, June 2, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 03 Jun 2019 04:54:08 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Greg Matloff & C. Bangs, Friday, 5-31-19 (16.42MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Greg Matloff back to the show with first time guest C. Bangs to discuss their excellent new book, "Stellar Engineering." Please read the full summary for this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, May 31, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 01 Jun 2019 16:06:37 UTC
Add this to another station James Donovan, Tuesday, 5-28-19 (19.84MB; download) -- We welcomed James Donovan to the show, author of the excellent new book, "Shoot For the Moon: The Space Race And The Extraordinary Voyage of Apollo 11." Please read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, May 28, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 29 May 2019 16:05:51 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Gill Levin & Dr. Patricia Ann Straat, Friday, 5-24-19 (14.75MB; download) -- We welcomed both Dr. Levin and Dr. Straat to the show to discuss their Viking LR experiment, possible life on Mars, sample return missions and the risk of bring a sample back to Earth, Pat's new book "From Mars With Love," and much more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, May 24, 2019. this was a one segment 65 minute program.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 24 May 2019 22:29:37 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,05-22-19 (2.52MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Bill Harwood of CBS News to discuss the Jeff Bezos Blue Moon lander program and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, May 22, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Thu, 23 May 2019 15:42:35 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Philip Metzger, Tuesday, 5-21-19 (23.70MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Phil Metzger to the show to discuss developing a true space economy, moving industry off Earth, lunar development, commercial space and more. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, May 21, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 22 May 2019 15:50:25 UTC
Add this to another station Emily Carney, Sunday, 5-19-19 (16.72MB; download) -- We welcomed Emily Carney of Space Hipsters to the program. Emily discussed the Space Hipsters group and lots more regarding space programs, education, outreach, policy, and getting young women interested in space. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, May 19, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 20 May 2019 04:49:40 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Linda Spilker, Friday, 5-17-19 (17.96MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Linda Spilker of JPL to discuss the latest findings coming out of the Cassini research plus we took a look at 50 years of science and science progress. Please read the full summary of this program posted at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, May 17, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 18 May 2019 15:47:46 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Robert (Bob) Zubrin, Tuesday, 5-14-19 (23.38MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Bob Zubrin back to the show for our one segment 1 hour 42 minute discussion featuring Bob's new book, "The Case For Space: How The Revolution In Spaceflight Opens Up A Future of Limitless Possibility." Bob discussed additional topics with a focus on the Moon, Mars, the lunar Gateway and more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, May 14, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 15 May 2019 16:10:08 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>