home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,09-11-19 (4.16MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed back Anatoly Zak for Russian space news updates and developments. See the full written summary for this program for this date at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Thu, 19 Sep 2019 15:50:01 UTC
Add this to another station Kim Holder, John Jossy, Tuesday, 9-17-19 (27.59MB; download) -- We welcomed back both Kim Holder and John Jossy to discuss the recent SSI conference in Seattle on moving forward with the O'Neillian vision for space settlement. This was a two segment two hour discussion. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 18 Sep 2019 06:36:50 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Pat Hynes, Monday, 9-16-19 (19.52MB; download) -- Welcome to our one segment 80 minute discussion with Dr. Pat Hynes regarding this years ISPCS Conference. Please read the full summary for this program on this date, Monday, Sept. 16, 2019 at www.thespaceshow.com
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 17 Sep 2019 15:58:25 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Ajay Kothari, Sunday, 9-15-19 (24.76MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Ajay Kothari to this two segment 1 hour 49 minute discussion about returning to the Moon and beyond with his plans and ideas. Please see his PDF slides on the and the links he posted on the blog for this show. Read the full summary of this program for this date, Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 15 Sep 2019 22:53:28 UTC
Add this to another station Lars Osborne, Daudi Barnes, Friday, 9-13-19 (13.96MB; download) -- We welcomed Lars Osborne & Daudi Barnes to the program for a one segment 61 minute discussion regarding their company, Agile Space Industries. They explained their propulsion systems, hypergolic fuel uses and why they stand out from other companies. Be sure to read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, 9-13-19.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 13 Sep 2019 22:05:24 UTC
Add this to another station Andew Rader, Tuesday, 9-10-19 (17.89MB; download) -- We welcomed Andrew Rader to the show to discuss his book "Beyond The Known: How Exploration Created The Modern World And Will Take Us To The Stars." Please read the review of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:24:28 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 09-04-19 (4.17MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed Doug Loverro to the program to talk abut the USAF, creating a Space Force, China, Mars, national security and more. Please read the summary for this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 11 Sep 2019 06:10:33 UTC
Add this to another station 3371-Open Lines, Sunday, 9-8-19 (24.96MB; download) -- Welcome to our Open Lines discussion. Our one segment 1 hour 50 minute discussion devoted the first hour to Dr. Jurist and a reply to the Jim Davis blog posted comment about the 2005 paper Dr. Jurist, Dr. Dinkin and I wrote. Jim wanted to know if SpaceX results had made our paper less than accurate. The second 50 minutes of the program was a traditional Open Lines discussion on multiple listener and caller generated topics. Read the full summary of this program for this date, Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 09 Sep 2019 01:43:39 UTC
Add this to another station Andrew Chanin, Friday, 9-6-19 (14.64MB; download) -- We welcomed Andrew Chanin to the program to discuss ProcureAM and the exchange-traded product and the first global exchange-traded fund for the expanding space industry. See the written summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Sept. 6, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 07 Sep 2019 06:29:01 UTC
Add this to another station George Dvorsky, Thursday, 9-5-19 (14.56MB; download) -- We welcomed George Dvorsky to discuss his recent Gizmodo article "Humans Will Never Colonize Mars." Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 06 Sep 2019 13:22:55 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>