home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Mackenzie Day, Monday, 8-6-18 (14.14MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Mackenzie Day to the show to discuss Ghost Dunes on Mars, similar sites here on Earth and much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, August 6, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 07 Aug 2018 15:44:04 UTC
Add this to another station Al Globus, Sunday, 08-05-18 (30.84MB; download) -- We welcomed Al Globus back to the program to discuss his ELEO space station concept and his new book, "The High Frontier: An Easier Way." Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 06 Aug 2018 01:04:03 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Thais Russomano, Friday, 8-3-18 (22.17MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Thais Russomano for this two segment 97 minute discussion regarding her book Into Space. We talked about specific chapters and human factors. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, August 3, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 04 Aug 2018 15:36:21 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Pat Patterson, Tuesday, 7-31-18 (13.71MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Pat Patterson back to the show for a one hour discussion on the SmallSat conference for 2018. Check out www.smallsat.org. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, July 31, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 01 Aug 2018 15:56:30 UTC
Add this to another station Libby Jackson, Monday, 7-30-18 (14.91MB; download) -- We welcomed Libby Jackson to the show for a one segment one hour five minute discussion about her book, "Galaxy Girls: Amazing Stories of Women In Space." Please read the summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, 7-30-18.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 31 Jul 2018 03:20:30 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 7-29-18 (31.34MB; download) -- Welcome to our 2 hour 16 minute two segment discussion on multiple space topics with multiple callers. Please read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, July 29, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 30 Jul 2018 15:54:52 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Gil Levin, Friday, 7-27-18 (20.38MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Gil Levin back to the program to discuss new information about the Viking Lander and Gil's Viking Labled Release life detection experiment which landed on Mars in 1976. Gil also discussed his recently released Forum Article in the journal Astrobiology, "Comments on the June 7, 2018 NASA News Release and Papers." Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, July 27, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 28 Jul 2018 02:12:04 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,07-25-18 (2.47MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed back to Hotel Mars Emily Lakdawalla from The Planetary Society to discuss the Japanese mission, Hayabusa2 to the asteroid Ryuku. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, July 25, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:29:02 UTC
Add this to another station John Bucknell, Tuesday, 7-24-18 (28.37MB; download) -- We welcomed John Bucknell back to the program for a two segment 2 hour discussion on his nuclear and chemical rocket designs, updates and upgrades to those designs, nuclear propulsion and much more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, July 24, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 25 Jul 2018 17:57:18 UTC
Add this to another station Tory Bruno, CEO of ULA, Monday, 7-23-18 (14.20MB; download) -- We welcomed Tory Bruno back to the program for a one segment 61 minute discussion about ULA. We covered Vulcan, Delta and Atlas rockets, human rating, complex orbits, and much more. Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, July 23, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 24 Jul 2018 15:51:34 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>