home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 10-14-20 (1.16MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Bill Harwood of CBS Space News to discuss the ISS leak,the last NASA astronaut to go to the station on a Soyuz and the record time it took for the Soyuz to reach the ISS. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 18 Oct 2020 16:24:55 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Deana Weibel (8.63MB; download) -- Dr. Weibel returned as our guest to discuss her latest paper re the Overview Effec, the Ultraview Effect, and astronaut religious beliefs regarding space. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Oct. 16, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:06:51 UTC
Add this to another station Gary Oleson, Tuesday, 10- (11.38MB; download) -- We welcomed Gary Oleson back to the show to discuss his August 18, 2020 Space New Op-Ed You can get his Op-Ed as the link is posted on the blog for his show. This was a two segment 1 hour 40 minute program. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 14 Oct 2020 15:49:06 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 10-11-20 (15.04MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment 2 hour 11 minute OL program. We covered multiple topics with several callers plus listener email questions. Read the full summary of the program for this date, Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 12 Oct 2020 15:47:39 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 10-07-20 (1.34MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Eric Berger to discuss Starship and related topics. See the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday,Oct. 7, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 11 Oct 2020 16:10:28 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Geoffrey Landis, Friday, 10-09-20 (10.50MB; download) -- Dr. Geoffrey Landis returned to The Space Show to talk about making oxygen on Mars, fuel on the Moon and Mars, more about Mars, finding life other than on Earth, commercial space and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Friday, Oct. 9, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 09 Oct 2020 21:03:02 UTC
Add this to another station Shivani Patel, Ishaan Mishra, Ben Puckett, Tuesday, 10-6-20 (7.52MB; download) -- We welcomed these students to the program to discuss their winning essays in the contest provided by Dr. Harold Sonny White. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 07 Oct 2020 15:31:45 UTC
Add this to another station James Burk, Monday, 10-5-20 (7.63MB; download) -- James Burk was our guest to talk about the advanced virtual technology being used to support this year's Mars Society all virtual but real time conference. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Monday, Oct. 5, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 06 Oct 2020 19:16:02 UTC
Add this to another station Robert (Sam) Wilson, Sunday, 10-4-20 (9.99MB; download) -- Mr. Wilson discussed the papce "The Value of Space" as described on our blog and in the show. Don't miss this discussion. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Oct. 4, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 05 Oct 2020 17:23:07 UTC
Add this to another station Grant Bonin, Friday, 10-2-20 (10.33MB; download) -- We welcomed Grant Bonin to the program for a 90 minute discussion regarding Spaceflight, Inc. launch services, small launchers, commercial payloads, smallsats, cubesats and more. Read the full summary of the show at www.thespaceshow.com for the date of Friday, Oct. 2, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 02 Oct 2020 21:30:43 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>