home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Pekka Janunrn, Friday, 2-5-21 (10.60MB; download) -- Dr. Pekka Janunm was welcomed back to The Space Show to discuss his paper about a large scale free space settlement in orbit around Ceres. The link to his paper is in both the summary of the program and on our blog. Please read the summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Feb. 4, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 05 Feb 2021 23:41:57 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 2-4-21 (1.22MB; download) -- We welcomed back Bill Harwood of CBS Space News to discuss the planned Feb. 18, 2021 landing of Mars 2020 Perseverance Rover. Bill talked about the mission, the risky landing, the instruments and more. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 05 Feb 2021 16:30:04 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Greg Autry, Tuesday, 2-2-21 (7.18MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the program Dr. Greg Autry. We summarized the space accomplishments of the last four years, then looked ahead to space policy and plans in the coming administrations. Dr. Autry suggested the Artemis program and The Artemis Accords would continue, he explained why the Moon was so important and much more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 03 Feb 2021 13:34:39 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 01-27-21 (2.27MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Dr. Avi Loeb to the program to discuss his new book and the possibility of extraterrestrial life at the interstellar level. Please read the full summary of this program at wwww.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Jan. 27,2021
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 02 Feb 2021 17:32:31 UTC
Add this to another station James C. Bennett, Sunday, 1-31-121 (10.59MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the program Jim Bennett to talk space policy, commercial space, capital availability, and much more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 01 Feb 2021 17:22:38 UTC
Add this to another station Michael Carroll, Friday, 1-29-21 (7.03MB; download) -- We welcomed author Michael Carroll to discuss his book "Exoplanets Envisioned." Not only did we discuss exoplanets, we talked about the searches, challenges in finding life, the history of the searches and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this dat, Friday, Jan. 29, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 29 Jan 2021 22:24:46 UTC
Add this to another station John Mankins, Tuesday, 1-26-21 (11.67MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the show John Mankins to discuss SSP, his project in Australia and SSP economics and challenges. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 27 Jan 2021 16:26:56 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Avi Loeb, Sunday, 1-24-21 (7.36MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Avi Loeb for this 65 minute discussion regarding his new book, "Extraterrestrial: The First Signs of Intelligent Life Beyond Earth." Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Jan. 24, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 25 Jan 2021 02:43:37 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Namrata Goswami, Friday,1-22-21 (12.22MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the program Dr. Namrata Goswami to discuss space policy in the new administration, China and space,the Asia Pacific space nations and plans, other active space countries, private space and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Jan. 22, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 23 Jan 2021 17:26:40 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Deana Weibel, Tuesday, 1-19-21 (8.36MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Weibel back to discuss religion, space tourism, astronauts, policy, faith, space exploration and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date Tuesday, Jan. 19,2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 20 Jan 2021 23:00:18 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>