home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station John Bucknell, Sunday, 8-25-19 (20.91MB; download) -- We welcomed back John Bucknell to discuss updates and plans for his nuclear thermal rocket project. We also talked nuclear propulsion in general, chemical rockets and the case for SSP. Please read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, August 25, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 26 Aug 2019 15:32:25 UTC
Add this to another station Jeff Greason, Friday, 8-23-19 (20.26MB; download) -- We welcomed back Jeff Gresaon for a two segment 89 minute discussion regarding beam propulsion, advanced propulsion and Jeff's new business venture, Electric Sky (www.el-sky.com). Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, August 23, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 24 Aug 2019 16:53:29 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,08-21-19 (2.09MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed Laura Montgomery back to Hotel Mars to discuss planetary protection and the incident with the tardigrades crash-landing on the Moon with the SpaceIL lunar lander. Read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, August 21, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 23 Aug 2019 14:33:57 UTC
Add this to another station USAF Lt. General Steven Kwast, Thursday, 8-22-19 (14.73MB; download) -- We welcomed Lt. General Steven Kwast of the USAF to the program to discuss creating a separate Space Force. Our program was one segment over 64 minutes. Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Thursday, August 22, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 23 Aug 2019 04:07:34 UTC
Add this to another station Rand Simberg, Tuesday, 8-20-19 (21.10MB; download) -- We welcomed Rand Simberg back to the program for a two segment 93 minute discussion about tardigrades on the Moon, Planetary Protection, and defining important OST legal terms which ma control who and what gets done in space in the future. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, August 20, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:38:22 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 8-18-19 (32.24MB; download) -- Welcome to our one segment 2 hour 21 minute discussion covering many favorite listener topics. In addition, many callers were able to speak to other callers about their ideas. This will be a new regular format addition to OL program. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, August 18, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 19 Aug 2019 15:57:01 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,08-14-19 (2.51MB; download) -- Welcome to Hotel Mars featuring Dr. Jeff Foust talking about the SLS rocket. Please read the full summary of the one segment ten minute Hotel Mars discussion at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, August 14, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 17 Aug 2019 15:34:02 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Garrett Reisman, Friday, 8-16-19 (14.32MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Reisman to the program today for a one segment one hour discussion about his astronaut experiences, human spaceflight from both the engineering and medical perspective. We talked about student interest in HSF and classes, private human spaceflight and SpaceX life support work. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, August 16, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 16 Aug 2019 20:04:13 UTC
Add this to another station Dennis Wingo, Thursday, 8-15-19 (13.66MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dennis Wingo for this one segment one hour program discussing lunar industrialization and more. Please read the full summary of this program for this date, Thursday, August 15, 2019 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:44:36 UTC
Add this to another station Tom Olson, Tuesday, 8-13-19 (23.04MB; download) -- We welcomed Tom Olson for a one segment 100 minute discussion on a wide range of space and commercial space subjects. Read the summary of this show for this date, Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 14 Aug 2019 16:51:50 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>