home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 03-29-17 (2.07MB; download) -- Welcome to Hotel Mars featuring an update on Tabby's Star with Dr. Andrew Siemion. Please read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, March 29, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:28:27 UTC
Add this to another station Jay Wittner, Kirby Ikin, Dale Skran, Tuesday, 3-28-17 (9.94MB; download) -- We welcomed Jay Wittner, Dale Skran and Kirby Ikin to the show to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the National Space Society. Many important and interesting topics were discussed along with those of callers and emailers. This is a must hear program. Please read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for Tuesday, March 28, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 29 Mar 2017 14:54:42 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. M.V. "Coyote" Smith, USAF Col. (Ret), Monday, 3-27-17 (12.13MB; download) -- We welcomed back Coyote Smith to the program to discuss his ideas for a U.S. Space Corps. Coyote explained why this was necessary, what would have to happen within the defense and intelligence structure to enable it, enforcement, purpose and much more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, March 27, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 28 Mar 2017 13:42:20 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 3-22-17 (2.34MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back to the show Dr. Marc Rayman to discuss updates with the Dawn Mission and new findings for the dwarf planet Ceres. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, March 22, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 28 Mar 2017 13:28:10 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 3-26-17 (14.10MB; download) -- Welcome to our two hour Open Lines discussion. We covered many different topics with several callers and those sending in emails. Please read the full summary for this program at www.thespceshow.com for this program on this date, Sunday, March 26, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:47:04 UTC
Add this to another station Dwight Steven-Boniecki, Tuesdasy, 3-21-17 (10.36MB; download) -- We welcomed Dwight Steven-Boniecki back to the show to talk about his latest book on Skylab. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, March 21, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:17:44 UTC
Add this to another station Laura Montgomer, Monday, 3-20-17 (11.36MB; download) -- We welcomed Laura Montgomery, space attorney and former FAA space law regulator, to the show. We discussed several important space law issues, commercial space development, deep space mining, self-executing treaty provisions and as a surprise, a brief set of comments near the end of the show on Article 9 of the OST dealing with planetary protection. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, March 20, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 21 Mar 2017 14:46:19 UTC
Add this to another station Jim Cantrell, Sunday, 3-19-17 (11.28MB; download) -- We welcomed Jim Cantrell of Vector Space Systems to the program for our 98 minute discussion. Please read the summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, March 19, 2017
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:43:01 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jeremy Straub, Thursday, 3-16-17 (9.65MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Jeremy Straub back to the program to discuss small space systems. Please read the full review and summary of this show at wwww.thespaceshow.com for this date, Thursday, March 16, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 17 Mar 2017 15:45:10 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars,Wednesday, 3-15-17 (16.96MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed Bob Zimmerman to our double segment Hotel Mars program. Bob was on to discuss parts of his recently published "Capitalism In Space" Paper. Please read the full summary of the show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, March 15, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 17 Mar 2017 15:08:43 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>