home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 01-16-19 (4.55MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment Hotel Mars discussion with Dr. Alan Stern regarding New Horizons and Ultima Thule plus Pluto. Read the full summary for this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 23 Jan 2019 19:46:27 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jeff Bell, Tuesday, 1-22-19 (30.17MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Jeff Bell back to a one segment 2 hour discussion on multiple topics including his recent bout with pancreatic cancer. Read the full summary of this discussion at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 23 Jan 2019 17:07:49 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Namrata Goswami, Friday, 1-18-19 (20.49MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Namrata Goswami back to the show for a one segment 1 hour 29 minute discussion regarding China landing on the far side of the Moon plus the Chinese space program. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Jan. 18, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 19 Jan 2019 19:57:55 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Robert Reynolds, Tuesday, 1-15-19 (20.86MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Robert Reynolds back to the show to discuss his study comparing fitness and mortality of America astronauts to professional athletes, specifically basketball players and major league baseball players. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 16 Jan 2019 17:55:46 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 01-09-19 (4.15MB; download) -- John and I welcomed to the show Dr. Harold Connolly who is part of the PI team for OSIRIS REx plus other sample return missions. Read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 16 Jan 2019 16:43:52 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. James Hansen, Monday, 1-14-19 (15.31MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. James Hansen, author of "First Many" which was also a movie by the same name late last year. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, Jan. 14, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:56:41 UTC
Add this to another station Gurbir Singh, Sunday, 1-13-19 (30.56MB; download) -- We welcomed Gurbir Singh to the show from the UK to discuss his book "The Indian Space Program. This was a comprehensive one segment 2 hour 13 minute discussion about space in India with lots of listener email questions and a call from Mexico. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Jan. 13, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 13 Jan 2019 23:34:38 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Ken Davidian, Friday, 1-11-19 (18.21MB; download) -- Welcome to our one segment 80 minute program with Dr. Ken Davidian regarding NewSpace, commercial space, business management, public and private business relationships and more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Friday, Jan. 11, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 12 Jan 2019 18:05:25 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Doug Plata, Tuesday, 1-8-19 (24.71MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Doug Plata to discuss in 15 space advocate heresies and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 09 Jan 2019 16:59:46 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. George Sowers, Monday, 1-7-19 (20.57MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. George Sowers, Colorado School of Mines, to discuss the Commercial Lunar Propellant Architecture Study, the Chinese on the far side of the Moon, and the new graduate programs in space resources at the Colorado School of Mines. Read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Monday, January 7, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 08 Jan 2019 02:35:04 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>