home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 7-29-18 (31.34MB; download) -- Welcome to our 2 hour 16 minute two segment discussion on multiple space topics with multiple callers. Please read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, July 29, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 30 Jul 2018 15:54:52 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Gil Levin, Friday, 7-27-18 (20.38MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Gil Levin back to the program to discuss new information about the Viking Lander and Gil's Viking Labled Release life detection experiment which landed on Mars in 1976. Gil also discussed his recently released Forum Article in the journal Astrobiology, "Comments on the June 7, 2018 NASA News Release and Papers." Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, July 27, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 28 Jul 2018 02:12:04 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,07-25-18 (2.47MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed back to Hotel Mars Emily Lakdawalla from The Planetary Society to discuss the Japanese mission, Hayabusa2 to the asteroid Ryuku. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, July 25, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:29:02 UTC
Add this to another station John Bucknell, Tuesday, 7-24-18 (28.37MB; download) -- We welcomed John Bucknell back to the program for a two segment 2 hour discussion on his nuclear and chemical rocket designs, updates and upgrades to those designs, nuclear propulsion and much more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, July 24, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 25 Jul 2018 17:57:18 UTC
Add this to another station Tory Bruno, CEO of ULA, Monday, 7-23-18 (14.20MB; download) -- We welcomed Tory Bruno back to the program for a one segment 61 minute discussion about ULA. We covered Vulcan, Delta and Atlas rockets, human rating, complex orbits, and much more. Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, July 23, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 24 Jul 2018 15:51:34 UTC
Add this to another station Rand Simberg & Bill Simon, Sunday, 7-22-18 (25.80MB; download) -- We welcomed back Rand Simberg and Bill Simon to talk about the importance and significance of the July 20th date and the Evoloterra Ceremony (see www.evoloterra.com). Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, July 22, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 23 Jul 2018 04:48:37 UTC
Add this to another station Bruce Cahan, Bruce Pittman, Friday, 7-20-18 (20.51MB; download) -- We welcomed Bruce Cahan and Bruce Pittman to the show to introduce us to the concept of the Space Commmodities Future trading Exchange. Please read the full summary of the show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, July 20, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 23 Jul 2018 04:45:41 UTC
Add this to another station Robert (Bob) Zimmerman, Tuesday, 7-17-18 (26.65MB; download) -- We welcomed back Bob Zimmerman for this two segment nearly two hour program. Bob discussed multiple topic starting with a response to a listener asking if we might have actually had the technology capable of going BLEO and to Mars after Apollo and Skylab ended. Many other topics were discussed in both segments. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, July 17, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:53:47 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jason Kaliari, Monday, 7-16-18 (21.45MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Jason Kaliari back to the show for a comprehensive discussion about space telescopes including Hubble, JWST, WFIRST and other existing space and land based telescopes. We also talked exoplanets, searching for life and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, 7-16-18.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 17 Jul 2018 03:09:29 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 07-11-18 (4.72MB; download) -- Welcome to Hotel Mars with John Batchelor and Dr. Ashwin Vasavada with Mars Curiosity updates and more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, 7-11-18.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 16 Jul 2018 00:29:40 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>