home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <  11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21  >  >>
Add this to another station Gene Meyers, Tuesday, 12-14-21 (11.90MB; download) -- Gene Meyers returned as our guest to discuss SSP and how he advocates for it, why he goes after policy wonks in his advocacy,the use of SLS external tanks and more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 15 Dec 2021 22:14:30 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 12-8-21 (1.08MB; download) -- John welcomed Dr. Jeff Faust to discuss the first meeting of the National Space Council. Please see the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 14 Dec 2021 21:58:19 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, 12-12-21 (12.62MB; download) -- Welcome to our final Open Lines program for 2021. Many topics were discussed in our 1 hour 50 minute program. Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Dec. 12, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 13 Dec 2021 17:43:08 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Malcolm LeCompte, Friday, 12-10-21 (8.59MB; download) -- We welcomed our guest back for a full Space Show program regarding the air burst comet from 3300 years ago in the Jordan Valley. Please read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Dec. 10, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 11 Dec 2021 17:33:56 UTC
Add this to another station Bob Zimmerman, Tuesday, 12-7-21 (10.99MB; download) -- We welcomed back Bob Zimmerman for his final 2021 program. We discussed space science for 2021, rovers on the Moon and Mars, Russian ASAT test, the National Space Council meeting, Blue Origin, SpaceX, alternative launchers, China and Russia plus lots more. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 08 Dec 2021 17:04:35 UTC
Add this to another station Michael Listner, Sunday, 12-5-21 (12.36MB; download) -- Michael returned to discuss the Russian ASAT test, policy and law issues regarding space for 2021 into 2022, the National Space Council, Artemis and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 05 Dec 2021 23:54:59 UTC
Add this to another station John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Weds, 12-1-21 (2.31MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Dr Andy Rivkin to the show to discuss the current DART mission. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 04 Dec 2021 19:14:36 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Brian Weeden, Tuesday, 11-30-21 (9.75MB; download) -- Dr. Weeden returned to discuss the Russian ASAT test, space weaponization, Chinese weapons, our space relationship with Russia, China's space relationship with Russia and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 01 Dec 2021 16:55:31 UTC
Add this to another station Ryan Reynolds, Sunday, 11-28-21 (11.33MB; download) -- Ryan Reynolds joined us from being an Open Lines first time caller to a Space Guest. We talked getting more people interested in space, Ryan had some new ideas that got lots of discussion, we talked settlement and more. Read the fully summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Nov. 28, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 29 Nov 2021 17:13:56 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Wendell Mendell, Tuesday, 11-23-21 (13.21MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Wendell Mendell back to the show for a 1 hour 55 minute wide ranging discussion on space today, returning to the Moon, SLS, how NASA works, stories from his past, settlement and more. Don't miss it! Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 24 Nov 2021 16:49:53 UTC
<<  <  11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21  >  >>