home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 04-08-20 (1.11MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed back to Hotel Mars William (Bill) Harwood of CBS Space News. We discussed NASA and the virus COVID-19, what NASA centers are opened or shut, how NASA is protecting the ISS, Astronauts and missions. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, April 8, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Thu, 09 Apr 2020 07:40:10 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Charles Limoli, Tuesday, 4-7-20 (7.41MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the program Dr. Charles Limoli for a 65 minute discussion on low dose radiation experiments and neurological cognitive issues for human spaceflight.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 08 Apr 2020 06:13:06 UTC
Add this to another station Dennis Wingo, Sunday, 4-5-20 (10.50MB; download) -- Welcome to this program with Dennis Wingo. It was a 2 segment 95 minute program discussing "Finding our Purpose In Space." Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, April 5, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 06 Apr 2020 17:54:03 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. David Kipping, Friday, 4-3-20 (7.16MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. David Kipping back to the show to talk about his research using Earth as a giant telescope from a far distance from Earth. Listen for details. We also talked about the search for Exomoons. Please read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, April 3, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 04 Apr 2020 17:20:25 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars with Chris Carberry, Wednesday, 04-01-20 (1.09MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Chris Carberry of Explore Mars back to discuss the Mars impace re Covid-19. Read the fully summary of this program for this date, Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at www.thespaceshow.com
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Thu, 02 Apr 2020 20:20:34 UTC
Add this to another station Rod Pyle, Tuesday, 3-31-20 (14.65MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment two hour eight minute discussion with author Rod Pyle. We talked trends, post virus space industry and many other topics based on callers and listener emails. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, March 31, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 01 Apr 2020 16:07:39 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 03-26-20 (2.25MB; download) -- Welcome to Hotel Mars with John Batchelor and myself. We did a one segment program on the impact of Covid-19 on the space industry. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 01 Apr 2020 15:37:17 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Paul Jaffe, Sunday, 3-29-20 (22.34MB; download) -- Welcome to this two segment 97 minute program with Dr. Paul Jaffe of the NRL on space solar power. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Sunday, March 29, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 30 Mar 2020 00:45:38 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Tina Highfill,Friday, 3-27-20 (16.20MB; download) -- We welcomed DR. Tina Highfill to the show to discuss the BEA satellite economic analysis of the space industry. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Friday, 3-27-20.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 27 Mar 2020 22:14:52 UTC
Add this to another station Robert (Bob) Zimmerman, Tuesday, 3-24-20 (23.20MB; download) -- Bob Zimmerman returns to discuss multiple topics including SpaceX, SLS, COVID19 and more. Approximately 45 minutes of this program was lost due to a power outage in my studio. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, 3-24-20.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 25 Mar 2020 16:05:07 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>