home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Doug Messier, Friday, 1-17-20 (22.44MB; download) -- We welcomed back Doug Messier of Parabolic Arc for a 98 minute discussion about key space events for 2020, a look back at 2019, plus an overview of commercial space and policy. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date,Friday, Jan. 17, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 18 Jan 2020 17:06:20 UTC
Add this to another station Janelle Wellons, Tuesday, 1-14-20 (17.14MB; download) -- We welcomed Janelle Wellons of JPL to the show to discuss Titan and space settlement, Europa, Enceladus plus instrument engineering work on planetary missions at JPL. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, 1-14-20.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:01:08 UTC
Add this to another station Jim Muncy, Sunday, 1-12-20 (27.47MB; download) -- We welecomed Jim Muncy back to the program for a two segment 2 hour discussion on many policy and commercial space topics including settlement, congress, NASA and more. Read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 13 Jan 2020 16:01:20 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 1-8-2020 (2.59MB; download) -- We welcomed Chris Carberry of Explore Mars back to Hotel Mars for a one segment discussion regarding his new book, "Alcohol In Space" plus the planned activities by many for Mars missions in 2020. Read the fully summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 11 Jan 2020 16:42:44 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Bob Krone, Friday, 1-10-20 (15.47MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Bob Krone to address space education and the opening and operations of the new Kepler Space Institute graduate program in Florida. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Jan. 10, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 11 Jan 2020 03:49:54 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Malcolm Davis, Tuesday, 1-7-20 (14.65MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Malcolm Davis from Australia regarding commercial space, national space security and much more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 08 Jan 2020 17:05:20 UTC
Add this to another station Michael Belfiore, Sunday, 1-5-2020 (29.69MB; download) -- Welcome to our 2 hour 9 minute program on technologies for space and in general with Michael Belfiore. This is a don't miss program. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 06 Jan 2020 16:31:50 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. George Church, Friday, 1-3-2020 (17.40MB; download) -- I welcomed Dr. George Church to the program to discuss human genetic modification for long duration human spaceflight, settlement, and more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date,Friday, Jan. 3, 2020. Thank you.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 04 Jan 2020 16:54:48 UTC
Add this to another station John Spencer, Monday, 12-30-19 (17.29MB; download) -- We welcomed John Spencer of The Space Tourism Society back to the program. Note we had software recording and audio issues for this program. I talk about them early in the recording and in the written summary. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, Dec. 30, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 01 Jan 2020 18:15:34 UTC
Add this to another station Tom Olson, Sunday, 12-29-19 (28.08MB; download) -- Tom Olson joined us again for his annual review of all things space for 2019 and a look ahead as to what we might expect from some areas of the space industry for 2020. This was a two segment 122 minute program. Please read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 30 Dec 2019 07:28:28 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>