home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Madhu Thangalevu & students, Monday, 12-17-18 (16.03MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Madhu Thangalevu with two students to discuss this year's Space Design Workshop projects. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, Dec. 17, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 18 Dec 2018 04:11:14 UTC
Add this to another station Michael Listner, Sunday, 12-16-18 (27.99MB; download) -- We welcomed Michael Listner back to the show for a space legal & policy review for 2018 plus a look ahead to 2019. Read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Dec. 16, 2018
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 17 Dec 2018 07:17:32 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Robert (Bobby) Braun, Friday, 12-14-18 (14.11MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Bobby Braun back to the show to discuss the space programming at the University of Colorado in Boulder. We discussed aerospace science and engineering, space mission projects, human spaceflight support, both undergraduate and graduate opportunities, in addition to EDL, commercial development, Mars, interstellar propulsion, nuclear propulsion and much more. Read the full summary of this show for this date, Friday, Dec. 14, 2018 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 15 Dec 2018 17:23:02 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,12-12-18 (4.64MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Bruce Banerdt of JPL and the PI for the Mars InSight Mission. In a double segment Hotel Mars program, the three of us discussed the InSight lander and instrument package, the planned experiments and much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 14 Dec 2018 16:49:05 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Chrisopher Morrison, Tuesday, 12-11-18 (15.56MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Christopher Morrison to the program to discuss space radiation. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:04:46 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Abraham (Avi) Loeb, Monday, 12-10-18 (13.70MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Avi Loeb to the program to discuss interstellar objects and the possibility of Oumuamua being artificial. Please read the full summary of this program for Monday, Dec. 10, 2018 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 11 Dec 2018 02:39:17 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Brian Weeden, Dr. Namrata Goswami, Sunday, 12-9-18 (22.29MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Brian Weeden and Dr. Namrata Goswami for a comprehensive discussion of the need for a U.S. Space Force. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 10 Dec 2018 02:39:10 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. George Fox, Friday, 12-7-18 (18.62MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. George Fox to the show for this one segment 1 hour 20 plus minute discussion regarding hardy organisms from Earth that may threaten interplanetary contamination. Be sure to read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Dec. 7, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 08 Dec 2018 03:04:52 UTC
Add this to another station Doug Messier, Tuesday, 12-4-18 (21.37MB; download) -- We welcomed Doug Messier back to the program for a two segment 90 minute overview of commercial space 2018 as well as a look at the past year and going forward for the global space industry. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 05 Dec 2018 16:20:39 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Kirsten Howley, Monday, 12-3-18 (16.17MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Kirsten Howley of the Lawrence Livermore Lab to discuss with us both dark energy and dark matter. In addition, we talked about time travel, Quantum Entanglements, gravity, the Big Bang and other big solar system and cosmology issues including the possibility of extraterrestrial life. Don't miss this one segment 70 minute discussion. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, Dec. 3, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 04 Dec 2018 17:06:17 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>