home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Akhil Rao, Friday, 6-11-21 (11.66MB; download) -- Dr. Akhil Rao was welcomed to the show for an in-depth discussion of economically controlling orbits to maximize economic potential and assure economic and industry growth. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, June 11, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 11 Jun 2021 19:49:00 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 06-09-21 (1.18MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Alan Boyle to talk about the latest efforts to get a commercial SST into service. Read the full summary of this program for Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 11 Jun 2021 19:33:23 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Martin Ross, Tuesday, 6-8-21 (10.76MB; download) -- Dr. Martin Ross joined us to discuss enviornmental issues regarding the space industry in the stratosphere and why these are important concerns needing study. Please read the full review of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, June 8, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 09 Jun 2021 16:57:30 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 06-03-21 (1.19MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Anatoly Zak of the RussianSpaceWeb back to discuss Russian plans to go to the Moon. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, June 3, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 08 Jun 2021 15:35:23 UTC
Add this to another station Wayne White, Sunday, 06-06-21 (11.24MB; download) -- We welcomed Wayne White, Atty, back to the program to discuss his final copy of The Space Pioneer Act. You can download it through the link on the blog. If you are interested in space law and policy to enable commercial space, you need to hear this program and review The Space Pioneer Act. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, June 6, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 07 Jun 2021 16:45:49 UTC
Add this to another station Temidayo Oniosun, Friday, 6-4-21 (8.38MB; download) -- We welcomed Temidayo Oniosun to the program to discuss space in Africa and The African Space Program. Please read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, June 4, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 04 Jun 2021 22:26:30 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Martin Elvis, Tuesday, 6-1-21 (8.04MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Elvis back to the program for this 70 minute discussion about his new book "Asteroids: How Love, Fear, and Greed Will Determine Our Future in Space." Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, June 1, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 02 Jun 2021 16:17:55 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Matt Caplan, Friday, 5-28-21 (9.57MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Matt Caplan for a nearly 90 minute discussion on cool white dwarf stars, U235 and the white dwarf star, plus many more physics and astronomy issues per listener questions. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, May 28, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 29 May 2021 16:25:58 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 05-26-21 (1.17MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Marcia Smith of SpacePolicyOnline to the program to discuss Russian ISS space tourism and U.S. space tourism on the Crew Dragon to both orbit the other as well as go the ISS. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Wednesday, May 26, 2021. Be sure to read the linked article on Marcia's website.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 28 May 2021 15:37:50 UTC
Add this to another station Lisa La Bonte, Tuesday, 5-25-21 (9.07MB; download) -- We welcomed Lisa La Bonte to the program to discuss space in the Middle East, the Emirates, UAE, STEM programs and her NGO, plus lots more. This was a very informative program which included the Hope Mission now orbiting Mars and sending pictures back home. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, May 25, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 26 May 2021 15:17:40 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>