home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,10-30-10 (4.82MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Bill Harwood of CBS Space News to discuss the Artemis program for returning to the Moon. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 01 Nov 2019 15:35:05 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Umair Siddiqui, Tuesday, 10-29-19 (15.51MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Umair Siddiqui of PhaseFour to the show to discuss their RF Plasma Thruster work. Please read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 30 Oct 2019 15:59:12 UTC
Add this to another station Anthony Longman, Monday, 10-28-19 (10.66MB; download) -- We welcomed Anthony Longman to the show for a two segment 93 minute discussion regarding his Expandable rotating shielded space habitats. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, Oct. 28, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 29 Oct 2019 16:18:34 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 10-27-19 (14.96MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment 131 minute Open Lines program. With announcements focused on the power shutdowns and fire risks to my part of Sonoma County plus the callers and their topics, we covered lots of ground. From the Soviet Union First Man in Space story to guest recommendations for the program, to SpaceX to Gene calling abut his SSP Op-Ed in the Washington Post (see the URL on the blog), this show addressed many topics and commercial space stories. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 28 Oct 2019 02:46:31 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 10-23-19 (2.33MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed Bill Harwood of CBS news to report on the recent all female space walk. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 26 Oct 2019 15:49:12 UTC
Add this to another station Don Pickering, Friday, 10-25-19 (14.06MB; download) -- We welcomed Don Pickering, CEO of OLis Robotics, to the show for a 1 segment 61 minute discussion abut AI and robotics for spaceflight. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Friday, Oct. 25, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 25 Oct 2019 18:16:43 UTC
Add this to another station Suzana Bianco, Thursday, 10-24-19 (17.56MB; download) -- Welcome to this one segment one hour plus discussing with space architect Suzana Bianco who focuses her work on free space habitats and stations. Read the full summary for this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Thursday, Oct. w4, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 25 Oct 2019 15:46:16 UTC
Add this to another station Linda Plush and Dr. John Jurist, Tuesday, 10-22-19 (27.89MB; download) -- We welcomed back Linda Plush and Dr. John Jurist for a comprehensive discussion about human spaceflight medical factors, specifically those focusing on the senses. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Oct. 22, 2109.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 23 Oct 2019 06:34:17 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jose Lopez, Monday, 10-21-19 (20.43MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Jose Lopez to the program to discuss the concept of spreading Earthly molecules throughout the solar system and to Mars and the need to do research on this process. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, 10-21-19.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 22 Oct 2019 16:38:20 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Gerald Jackson, Sunday, 10-20-19 (23.08MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Gerald Jackson to the show for a one segment 100 minute detailed discussion abut antimatter propulsion possibilities plus other advance propulsion types. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 21 Oct 2019 18:17:27 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>