home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Bob Zimmerman, Tuesday, 2-5-19 (28.23MB; download) -- Welcome to this 123 minute 2 segment discussion with Bob Zimmerman. Bob discussed many listener drive topics including commercial launches, the Falcon Heavy, F9, SLS, the Gateway, returning to the Moon, the new bi-partisan congress and future space policy plus much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Feb. 5, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 06 Feb 2019 17:50:23 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 2-3-19 (31.16MB; download) -- Welcome to Open Lines from Sunday, 2-3-19. We covered multiple listener topics over the 2 hour plus program. Read the full summary of this show for this date, Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 04 Feb 2019 18:14:36 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Michael Schmidt & Dr. Thomas Goodwin, Friday, 2-1-19 (20.84MB; download) -- We welcomed back both Drs. Michael Schmidt and Thomas Goodwin to discuss pharmaceutical use in space. Our one segment 91 minute discussion covered many topics including using one's own genetic makeup to tailor the best meds and how to use them in the space environment. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Feb. 1, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 02 Feb 2019 19:06:50 UTC
Add this to another station Rod Pyle, Tuesday, 1-29-19 (22.81MB; download) -- We welcomed Rod Pyle back to the show to discuss his new book "Interplanetary Robots: True Stories Of Space Exploration." Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 30 Jan 2019 18:04:47 UTC
Add this to another station Laura Forczyk, Monday, 1-28-19 (16.31MB; download) -- We welcomed Laura Forczyk to the program for this one segment 71 minute discussion about Laura's book on Space Age Mellennials, commercial space careers along with public sector space careers, consulting and more. Please read the full summary of this show for this date, Monday, Jan. 28, 2019 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 29 Jan 2019 04:38:11 UTC
Add this to another station Rob Godwin, Sunday, 1-27-19 (21.20MB; download) -- We welcomed back Rob Godwin for this one segment 92 minute discussion regarding his new book "Outpost In Orbit: A Pictorial & Verbal History Of The International Space Station." Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 28 Jan 2019 17:07:47 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Paul Davies, Friday, 1-25-19 (14.22MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Paul Davies back to the show to discuss interstellar objects, flight, and propulsion plus searching for ET artifacts and signs of intelligent life. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Jan. 25, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 26 Jan 2019 17:19:28 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 01-16-19 (4.55MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment Hotel Mars discussion with Dr. Alan Stern regarding New Horizons and Ultima Thule plus Pluto. Read the full summary for this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 23 Jan 2019 19:46:27 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jeff Bell, Tuesday, 1-22-19 (30.17MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Jeff Bell back to a one segment 2 hour discussion on multiple topics including his recent bout with pancreatic cancer. Read the full summary of this discussion at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 23 Jan 2019 17:07:49 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Namrata Goswami, Friday, 1-18-19 (20.49MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Namrata Goswami back to the show for a one segment 1 hour 29 minute discussion regarding China landing on the far side of the Moon plus the Chinese space program. Please read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Jan. 18, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 19 Jan 2019 19:57:55 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>