home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Chris Impey, Monday, 9-17-18 (20.14MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Chris Impey to discuss black holes with his new book "Einstein's Monsters: The Life And Times Of Black Holes." Please read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, Sept. 17, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 18 Sep 2018 04:11:33 UTC
Add this to another station Jay Wittner & Ron Jones, Sunday, 9-16-18 (21.76MB; download) -- We welcomed back Jay Wittner and Ron Jones to discuss news and updates with The Integrated Space Plan. Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Sept. 16, 2018. This was a two segment 95 minute program.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 17 Sep 2018 15:48:39 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 09-12-18 (4.23MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Dr. Brian Weeden to Hotel Mars to discuss the need for a separate US military force to be dubbed The Space Force. Please read the full summary for this program for Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018 at www.thespaceshow.com
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 16 Sep 2018 15:15:20 UTC
Add this to another station Dallas Bienhoff, Tuesday, 9-11-18 (20.38MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the show Dallas Bienhoff to discuss cislunar development and related topics. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 12 Sep 2018 15:08:59 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Chris Limbach, Monday, 9-10-18 (20.18MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Chris Limbach to the show for a two segment 1 hour 28 minute discussion regarding his work on combining laser and particle beams for interstellar travel. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, Sept. 10, 2018
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 11 Sep 2018 15:43:28 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Bruce Jakosky, Sunday, 9-9-18 (16.30MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Bruce Jakowsky back to the show for this one segment 71 minute discussion about terraforming Mars, CO2 quantities on Mars, human Mars exploration and much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 10 Sep 2018 15:47:12 UTC
Add this to another station Sandra Erwin, Friday, 9-7-18 (16.03MB; download) -- We welcomed Sandra Erwin, national security writer for SpaceNews, to discuss trending national security and DOD space issues. The Space Force was an important part of our discussion which covered one segment over 70 minutes. Please read the full summary of this program for this date, Friday, Sept. 7, 2018, at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 08 Sep 2018 01:50:41 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Patricia Hynes, Tuesday, 9-4-18 (16.85MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Pat Hynes to discuss this years International Symposium for Personal and Commercial Space Flight (ISPC.com). Please read the full summary of this program for this date, Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 05 Sep 2018 15:36:07 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 9-2-18 (27.61MB; download) -- Welcome to our Open Lines program. During our two segment 2 hour plus discussion, we covered many topics based on caller preferences. We also talked about the passing of our dear friend and frequent Space Show guest, Dr. Paul Spudis. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 03 Sep 2018 16:22:48 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 08-29-18 (2.88MB; download) -- John Batchelor and I welcomed Dr. Jeffrey Plaut of JPL to the program to discuss the recent possible discovery of liquid water under the Martian southern polar ice cap. Please read the fully summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, August 29, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 31 Aug 2018 15:35:24 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>